T: 0151 703 0020

T: 0151 703 0020

Flash Fiction Longlist Announced!

The entries selected by our judges for out Flash: In the Dark competition are back and we are pleased to announce the longlist. Congratulations to the below entrants:

Eating Darkness - A.J. Reid
1945 - A.E. Pearsall
Tea with the Dead - Neil Howard
Undercover - Shirley Golden
Insanity - Kerry Fisher
Weak - Julie Hunter
Homecoming - Clare Kirwan
My Turn - Clare Doran
The Driving Examiner - Allan Watson
Sweet Dreams - SJI Holiday
Walking to Work - Stella Turner
Your Turn - Karl A Russell
Scratcher Catcher - Mark Allerton
The Segway Avatars - AJ Walker
The Weary Traveller - Michael Jackson
Appeasement - Pat Fearon
Every Little Helps - Anna O'Rourke
The Hostel - Katie Smith
Kiss Kiss - Andrea Davies
Consequences - Guy Garrud
Commiserations to the entrants that did not get through this year but please do enter again next year, and come along to the event to listen to some fantastic stories and terrifying tales.

Flash: In the Dark Final
Wednesday 8th May, 7.30pm,
The Rodewald Suite, Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

The ten shortlisted entrants will be announced and will read their work to compete for first place, also featuring a quirky flash fiction performance by Les Malheureux and a reading from Ramsey Campbell, our harbinger of horrors and judge.

Scare you there, if you dare!

Latest News

What We Do

Latest Videos

WoW Publications

Contact WoW

Address:  Toxteth Library, Windsor St, Liverpool, L8 1XF
Map: Click Here for our location page

Tel:  0151 703 0020
E-mail: info@writingonthewall.org.uk

We Are WoW

Writing on the Wall believe in creativity, community, diversity, artistic excellence and social and economic justice. We are Liverpool’s longest-running writing and literary organisation and festival. We celebrate and inspire creativity and writing in all its forms through inquiry, debate, performance and publishing. Our annual WOWFEST brings together local audiences with the best local, national and international writers, artists and social commentators.