Please update your Flash Player to view content.
Apples & Snakes - www.applesandsnakes.org

Arts Council - www.artscouncil.org.uk

Art in Liverpool - www.artinliverpool.com

Association for Creative Writing & English - www.hlss.mmu.ac.uk/english/acwe

Attila the Stockbroker - www.myspace.com/attilastockbroker

Beating Berlusconi - www.beatingberlusconi.com

Blackburne House - www.blackburnehouse.co.uk

Blackwells Bookshop - http://bookshop.blackwell.co.uk/jsp/welcome.jsp

CagePrisoners - www.cageprisoners.com

CALM - www.thecalmzone.net/

Circle of Literary Friends - www.mehfil.org.uk

Edge Hill Creative Writing Department - http://www.edgehill.ac.uk/english/courses/creativewriting

Everyman & Playhouse - www.everymanplayhouse.com

FACT - www.fact.co.uk

Hatters hostel - www.hattersgroup.com/Liverpool

Headland Publications - www.headlandpublications.co.uk

Homotopia - www.homotopia.net

James Friel - www.jamesfriel.co.uk

Korovian - www.myspace.com/korovazine

Kudos - http://www.kudoswritingcompetitions.com/

The Kuumba Imani Centre - www.kuumbaimani.org.uk

LAMP - www.almas.org.uk

Liverpool Charity and Voluntary Services - www.lcvs.org.uk

Liverpool John Moores University - www.ljmu.ac.uk

Liverpool John Moores University - Business and Law Department - www.ljmu.ac.uk/blw

Liverpool John Moores University - Creative Writing Department - www.ljmu.ac.uk/MCA/97266.htm

Liverpool County Council - www.liverpool.gov.uk/

Linghams Bookshop in Heswall - www.linghams.co.uk

Liverpool Poetry Cafe - www.liverpoolpoetrycafe.com

Liverpool Tales From the Mersey Mouth - www.liverpooltales.com

Mercy - www.mercyonline.co.uk

Merseytravel - www.merseytravel.gov.uk

Moleskine - The Legendary Writers Notebook - www.moleskine.co.uk

Nerve Magazine - www.catalystmedia.org.uk

Newbooks Magazine - www.newbooksmag.com

News from Nowhere Bookshop - www.newsfromnowhere.org.uk

North End Writers - www.spanglefish.com/NorthEndWriters

Parr Street Studios - www.parrstreet.co.uk

Penned In The Margins - www.pennedinthemargins.co.uk

Philharmonic Hall - www.liverpoolphil.com

RayRoss Printers - www.printfactory.co.uk

Royal Court Theatre - www.royalcourtliverpool.co.uk

Static - www.static-ops.org

The Arts Organisation - http://www.theartorganisation.co.uk/

The Bluecoat - www.thebluecoat.org.uk

The IncWriters Society - www.incwriters.com

The Open University - www.open.ac.uk

The Reader Organisation - thereader.org.uk

The Windows Project - www.windowsproject.co.uk

The Women's Organisation -www.thewomensorganisation.org.uk

Ty Newydd - www.tynewydd.org/english/home

Unity Theatre - www.unitytheatreliverpool.co.uk

Wirral Council (and literary festival) - www.wirral.gov.uk

Write Out Loud - www.writeoutloud.net

New Project - Liverpool 8 Archive Project - Call for Participants

The Liverpool 8 Law Centre was one of the most significant community organisations in the city. To a community who bore the brunt of the government’s policy towards Liverpool of ‘managed decline’ combined with institutionalised racism, it provided support, legal advice and sanctuary. The exciting new Heritage Lottery funded L8 Archives Project will explore, collate and catalogue the collections of the Liverpool 8 law centre and other key community organisations. Using existing material and through the creation of new audio and visual recordings, a unique and
important archive will be produced, charting the history, events and influences that have led to the diversity of cultures which make up the Liverpool 8 community and BAME Communities across the City. Writing on the Wall are currently recruiting participants to support this exciting project who wish to gain new skills.

Participants will:
· Take part in a 10-week taught course on the historic context of the archive led by local writer Emy Onuora and WoW Co-Director Madeline Heneghan
· Receive training in archiving, cataloguing and video interviewing
· Catalogue and archive community material under the guidance of a professional archivist
· Interview key individuals related to and inspired by the archive
· Deliver their own Local History project

Dates: 
- The first session will be take place on Wednesday 10th January 2018 at Toxteth Library (Windsor Street, Liverpool, L8 1XF) from 6-8pm. 

To get involved please contact info@writingonthewall.org.uk or phone 0151 703 0020.

Tapestry & Hope and Two Sugars available to buy online



Hope and Two Sugars and Tapestry are now online to buy on Amazon. Get a copy, support new writing and read these innovative, heartfelt stories. 

The writers in Tapestry have found their voice, have created stories, memoir and poems and, during this creative journey, found they had something worth saying.

Hope and Two Sugars features the stories of kinship carers - grandparents caring for their grandchildren. The book highlights the simplistic things in life, from first jobs and cinema trips to wishes of hope and heartwarming poetry, written by the grandparents and their grandchildren too. 

Every Tuesday: Rap Vs Rhyme


Every Tuesday
Time: 6pm - 8pm 
Toxteth Library, Windsor Street, L8 1XF 

Are you interested in rap? Rap Vs Rhyme is your chance to show us what you've got and see TL / Tony Broke, C-Two and Miss Deep perform their own work.

Writing on the Wall presents a 6 week project to hone your writing skills plus a chance to perform live to audiences with the best Liverpool rap talent. So come along to the launch if you're interested in rap, poetry, performance and more. For 16-25s. 

For further information, email: writingonthewall.org.uk

 

Contact WoW

Address:  Toxteth Library, Windsor Street, Liverpool, L8 1TH
Map: Click Here for our location page

Tel:  0151 703 0020
E-mail: info@writingonthewall.org.uk

Our Sponsors